MATCHDAYS

The London Branch organises tickets and travel for most away matches. Train travel from London is generally booked well in advance to make it more economic. An away pre-match venue, usually a pub, is identified for socialising and for the distribution of tickets.  Sometimes a supporters' team match  is organised for the morning of a Saturday fixture.

If you are interested in matchday travel contact travel@cusclb.org.

A limited number of matches (generally those not played at 3pm on a Saturday) are available on i-follow. Branch members and others sometimes meet online in what is called 'the virtual pub' via Zoom for these matches. Details of these matches and how to join the virtual pub will be in the members' weekly newsletter (vHTB) when appropriate.

club badge.jpg
AWAY MATCHES
2022/23 SEASON
League 2

Colchester Utd
Sat Aug 6 2022
15:00

Location: JobServe Community Stadium

Meeting venue: The Bricklayers Arms, 27 Bergholt Rd,  Colchester CO4 5AA

Travel: Groupsave travel from Liverpool Street

Grimsby Town
Tues Sep 27 2022
19:45

Location: Blundell Park

Meeting venue: The Rutland Arms, 26-30 Rutland St, Grimsby DN31 3AF

Travel: No organised travel from London

Stevenage
Sat Aug 20 2022
15:00

Location: Broadhall Way

Meeting venue: Our Mutual Friend, Broadwater Cres,  Stevenage, SG2 8EH

Travel: TBA

Harrogate Town
Tues Nov 8 2022
19:45

Location: Wetherby Road

Meeting venue: The Empress, 10 Church Square, Harrogate HG1 4SP

Travel: A few members are travelling on the 9.03 from Kings Cross and returning on the 17.36 from Harrogate

Mansfield Town
Tues Sep 13 2022
19:45

Newport County
Sat Sep 24  2022
15:00

Location: Rodney Parade

Meeting venue: Pen and Wig, 22-24 Stow Hill, Newport NP20 1JD

Travel: TBA

Hartlepool Utd
Sat Oct 8 2022  15:00

Location: Victoria Park

Meeting venue: Jackson's Wharf Pub, The Highlight, TS24 0XN

Travel: TBA

Stockport County
Tues Oct 25 2022  19:454

Location: Edgeley Park

Meeting venue: Ye Olde Vic, 1 Chatham St, Edgeley, Stockport, SK3 9ED

Travel: No organised travel from London

Location: Field Mill

Meeting venue: The Bold Forrester, Botany Ave, Mansfield NG18 5NG

Travel: No organised travel

Tranmere Rovers
Sat Oct 29 2022
15:00

Location: Prenton Park

Meeting venue: The Fan Zone

Travel: TBA

Salford City
Sat Nov 19 2022
15:00

Location: Peninsula Stadium

Meeting venue: the Friendship Inn, Scholes Ln, Prestwich, M25 0PD

Travel: TBA

Crewe Alexandra
Thur Dec 29 2022
15:00

Location: Gresty Road

Meeting venue: The British Lion, 58 Nantwich Rd, Crewe CW2 6AL

Travel: TBA

Northampton Town
Sat Dec 17 2022
15:00

Location: Sixfields Stadium

Meeting venue: Thomas a Becket, 52 St James' Rd, Northampton, NN5 5HY

Travel: TBA

Doncaster Rovers
Sun Jan 1 2023
15:00

Location: Keepmoat Stadium

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Bradford City
Sat Jan 21 2023
15:00

Location: Valley Parade

Meeting venue: The Corn Dolly, 110 Bolton Road, BD1 4DE

Travel: TBA

Rochdale
Sat Jan 28 2023
15:00

Location: Spotland

Meeting venue: The Cemetery Hotel, 470 Bury Road, Rochdale, OL11 5EU

Travel: No organised travel

AFC Wimbledon
Sat Feb 11 2023
15:00

Location: Plough Lane

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Crawley Town
Sat Feb 25 2023
15:00

Location: Broadfield Stadium

Meeting venue: The White Hart, 65 High St, RH10 1BQ

Travel: TBA

Swindon Town
Sat Mar 11 2023
15:00

Location: The County Ground

Meeting venue: The Gluepot, 5 Emlyn Sq, SN1 5BP

Travel: TBA

Gillingham
Sat Mar 25 2023
15:00

Location: Priestfield Stadium

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Leyton Orient
Sat Apr 1 2023
15:00

Location: Brisbane Road

Meeting venue: The Birkbeck Tavern, 45 Langthorne Rd, London E11 4HL

Travel: No organised travel

Walsall
Mon Apr 10 2023
15:00

Location: Bescot Stadium

Meeting venue: Park Inn, Bescot Cres, Walsall WS1 4SE

Travel:  TBA.

Barrow
Sat Apr 22 2023
15:00

Location: Holker Street

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Sutton Utd
Sat May 6 2023
15:00

Location: Gander Green Lane

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Cup Games

Shrewsbury Town
Tues Aug 9 2022
19:30

Location: New Meadow

Meeting venue: Fanzone at the ground

Travel:  No organised travel

Walsall
Sat Nov 26 2022
15:00

Location: Bescot Stadium

Meeting venue: Park Inn, Bescot Cres, Walsall WS1 4SE

Travel:  Car share.

MATCHDAY

MASCOTS

The branch organises mascots for away matches. It's a great opportunity for youngsters to get out on the pitch and meet with management and players pre-match.  If you would like your child to be a mascot then make your request to mascots@cusclb.com

KC and Ms Nicholl.png