top of page
MATCHDAYS

The London Branch organises tickets and travel for most away matches. Train travel from London is generally booked well in advance to make it more economic. An away pre-match venue, usually a pub, is identified for socialising and for the distribution of tickets.  Sometimes a supporters' team match  is organised for the morning of a Saturday fixture.

If you are interested in matchday travel contact travel@cusclb.org.

A limited number of matches (generally those not played at 3pm on a Saturday) are available on i-follow. Branch members and others sometimes meet online in what is called 'the virtual pub' via Zoom for these matches. Details of these matches and how to join the virtual pub will be in the members' weekly newsletter (vHTB) when appropriate.

club badge.jpg
AWAY MATCHES
2023/24 SEASON
League 2

Gillingham
Sat Aug 10 2024
15:00

Location: Priestfield Stadium

Meeting venue: The Will Adams, 73 Saxton St, Gillingham ME7 5EG

Travel: TBA

MK Dons
Sat Aug 24 2024
15:00

Location: Stadium MK

Meeting venue: The Red Lion, 11 Lock View Ln, Fenny Stratford, Bletchley, MK1 1BY

Travel: TBA

Bradford City
Sat Sep 7 2024
15:00

Location: Valley Parade

Meeting venue: The Corn Dolly, 110 Bolton Road, BD1 4DE

Travel: Branch members are travelling on the 9.33 from Kings Cross and returning on the 19.16 from Leeds

Swindon Town
Sat Sep 21 2024
15:00

Location: The County Ground

Meeting venue: The Gluepot, 5 Emlyn Sq, SN1 5BP

Travel: TBA

Colchester Utd
Sat Oct 5 2024
15:00

Location: JobServe Community Stadium

Meeting venue: The Bricklayers Arms, 27 Bergholt Rd,  Colchester CO4 5AA

Travel: TBA

AFC Wimbledon
Sat Oct 12 2024
15:00

Location: Plough Lane

Meeting venue: The Castle, 38 Tooting High St, London SW17 0RG

Travel: N/A

Walsall
Tue Oct 22 2024
19:45

Location: Bescot Stadium

Meeting venue: Park Inn, Bescot Cres, Walsall WS1 4SE

Travel:  TBA.

Salford City
Sat Nov 9 2024
15:00

Location: Peninsula Stadium

Meeting venue: The Friendship Inn, Scholes Ln, Prestwich, M25 0PD

Travel: TBA

Bromley
Sat Nov 16 2024
15:00

Location: Hayes Lane

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel:  TBA

Newport County
Sat Dec 7  2024
15:00

Location: Rodney Parade

Meeting venue: Pen and Wig, 22-24 Stow Hill, Newport NP20 1JD

Travel: TBA

Port Vale
Sat Dec 21 2024
15:00

Location: Vale Park

Meeting venue: The Bull's Head, 14 St John's Sq, Burslem, ST6 3AJ

Travel:  TBA

Crewe Alexandra
Wed Jan 1 2025
15:00

Location: Gresty Road

Meeting venue: The British Lion, 58 Nantwich Rd, Crewe CW2 6AL

Travel: TBA

Tranmere Rovers
Sat Jan 4 2025
15:00

Location: Prenton Park

Meeting venue: The Fan Zone

Travel: TBA

Fleetwood Town
Sat Jan 25 2025
15:00

Location: Highbury Stadium

Meeting venue: The Strawberry Gardens Pub & Bistro, Poulton Rd, Fleetwood FY7 6TF

Travel: No organised travel from London 

Notts County
Tues Jan 28 2025
19:45

Location: Meadow Lane

Meeting venue: The Vat and Fiddle, 12 Queensbridge Rd, Nottingham NG2 1NB

Travel: No organised travel from London 

Grimsby Town
Sat Feb 8 2025
15:00

Location: Blundell Park

Meeting venue: The Rutland Arms, 26-30 Rutland St, Grimsby DN31 3AF

Travel: TBA

Barrow
Sat Mar 1 2025
15:00

Location: Holker Street

Meeting venue: The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel, Abbey Rd, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5QR

Travel: TBA

Harrogate Town
Sat Mar 8 2025
15:00

Location: Wetherby Road

Meeting venue: The Empress, 10 Church Square, Harrogate HG1 4SP

Travel: TBA

Doncaster Rovers
Sat Mar 29 2025
15:00

Location: Eco Power Stadium

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Chesterfield
Sat Apr 1 2025
19:45

Location: Whaddon Road

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Morecambe
Sat Apr 12 2025
15:00

Location: Mazuma Mobile Stadium

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Accrington Stanley
Sat Apr 21 2025
15:00

Location: Wham Stadium

Meeting venue: TBA

Travel: TBA

Cheltenham Town
Sat Apr 26 2025
15:00

Location: Whaddon Road

Meeting venue: The Kemble Brewery Inn, 27 Fairview St, Cheltenham GL52 2JF

Travel: TBA

Cup Games

MATCHDAY

MASCOTS

The branch organises mascots for away matches. It's a great opportunity for youngsters to get out on the pitch and meet with management and players pre-match.  If you would like your child to be a mascot then make your request to mascots@carlislelondonbranch.org

KC and Ms Nicholl.png

Location: Brisbane Road

Meeting venue: The Birkbeck Tavern, 45 Langthorne Rd, London E11 4HL

Travel: No organised travel

bottom of page